Aside

Oh I how I praise thee….

Lord I come to you And lift up the prodigal. Lord please breakdown the walls that surround his heart. Please soften his heart that he may turn his heart back to you. Oh Lord that you would let the scales fall from his eyes and that he would see his son and how desperately he needs you.

Every Sunday I hold my breath hoping that he comes back to church. Lord my heart hurts so desperately and cries out for this fool to stop his foolishness. Please Lord change his heart.

Please. I commit him to you.

Lord I lift this day to you I ask for grace and strength to get through this day. I’m going to a party later today and I’m terrified – social anxiety is so paralyzing. I know I should be happy that I’m just making the step to go to this party – but I am so scared as to what’s gonna happen there.

Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God; For I shall yet praise Him, The help of my countenance and my God. (Psalms 42:11 NKJV)

Oh thank you for this verse that I will cling to hard today.

hope.

Thank you sweet Lord.

20131110-081809.jpg

I praise thee

Leave a Reply

