LUPITA NYONG’O BREAKING NEWS

LUPITA NYONG’O BREAKING NEWS AND PHOTOS

TUE, 11 FEBRUARY 2014

Oscar Nominee Lupita Nyong’o: I’ve Worked Hard to Feel Beautiful in My Skin

12 Years a Slave Oscar nominee Lupita Nyong’o shows off her amazing beauty in these close up shots from Glamourmagazine’s March 2014 issue.

Here’s what the 30-year-old actress had to share with the mag:

On if makeup bolsters confidence: “I went to an all-boys high school, and they accepted girls in only the two A.P. classes. They had these archaic rules: For example, girls couldn’t wear makeup. I found it so outrageous that an all-boys school could tell girls to not wear makeup! So I went on a campaign. I got a petition signed and everything. If a girl wants to wear makeup to boost confidence, why not? [But] I’ve worked hard to feel beautiful in my natural skin. Personally, I don’t ever want to depend on makeup to feel beautiful.”

On her skincare secrets: “I love using natural oils. I use avocado oil and Hawaiian Kukui Oil on my face. I like to keep things natural, simple, and straightforward.”

On getting into character for her emotional 12 Years a Slave role: “I remember in my very first fitting, [costume designer Patricia Norris] gave me a garment with these intricate stitches—stitches over stitches, because it had been repaired so many times. Once I put it on, she told me that it belonged to an actual slave woman. My heart just stopped. Each one of the stitches had a story, you know. Just recognizing this period I was going to be dancing with was a “come to Jesus” moment.”

For more from Lupita, visit Glamour.com.

oscar nominee lupita nyongo ive worked hard to feel beautiful in my own skin 01
oscar nominee lupita nyongo ive worked hard to feel beautiful in my own skin 02
oscar nominee lupita nyongo ive worked hard to feel beautiful in my own skin 03
Posted to Lupita Nyong’oMagazine
Credit: David Slijper/Glamour

TUE, 11 FEBRUARY 2014

12 Years a Slave’s Lupita Nyong’o: THR’s Nominees Night Party 2014!

Lupita Nyong’o is glowing as she hits the red carpet at The Hollywood Reporter’s 2014 Nominees Night Partyheld at Spago on Monday (February 10) in Beverly Hills, Calif.

That same evening, the 30-year-old 12 Years a Slave actress was joined on stage by Evelyn Jackson at the 2014 AARP’s Movies for Grownups Awards Gala held at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

PHOTOS: Check out the latest pics ofLupita Nyong’o

Earlier that afternoon, Lupita was joined by fellow nominee Barkhad Abdi at the2014 Academy Awards Nominees Luncheon.

FYI: Lupita is wearing a Valentino dress, coat, and shoes with Mizuki jewelry and Judith Leiberclutch.

10+ pictures inside of Lupita Nyong’o at THR’s Nominees Night Party 2014MORE HERE! »

lupita nyongo thrs nominees night party 2014 01
lupita nyongo thrs nominees night party 2014 02
lupita nyongo thrs nominees night party 2014 03
lupita nyongo thrs nominees night party 2014 04
lupita nyongo thrs nominees night party 2014 05
Posted to Lupita Nyong’o
Credit: Frederick M. Brown, Michael Buckner; Photos: Getty

MON, 10 FEBRUARY 2014

Lupita Nyong’o & Barkhad Abdi – Oscars Nominees Luncheon 2014

Lupita Nyong’o looks beautiful in a floral dress while attending the 2014 Academy Awards Nominees Luncheon held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Monday afternoon (February 10) in Beverly Hills, Calif.

The 30-year-old actress was joined at the luncheon by fellow nomineeBarkhad Abdi and her 12 Years a Slave director Steve McQueen.

Lupita is nominated for Best Supporting Actress for her work in 12 Years a Slavewhile Steve is nominated for Best Director for the film. Barkhad is nominated for Best Supporting Actor for his work in Captain Phillips.

FYI: Lupita is wearing a Christian Diordress and earrings, Paul Andrew shoes, a Judith Leiber Couture minaudière, and a Sandy Leong ring.

10+ pictures inside of Lupita Nyong’o and Barkhad Abdi at the luncheon…MORE HERE! »

lupita nyongo barkhad abdi oscars nominees luncheon 2014 01
lupita nyongo barkhad abdi oscars nominees luncheon 2014 02
lupita nyongo barkhad abdi oscars nominees luncheon 2014 03
lupita nyongo barkhad abdi oscars nominees luncheon 2014 04
lupita nyongo barkhad abdi oscars nominees luncheon 2014 05
Posted to 2014 Academy Awards Nominees LuncheonBarkhad AbdiLupita Nyong’oSteve McQueen
Credit: Kevin Winter, Alberto E. Rodriguez; Photos: Getty

SUN, 09 FEBRUARY 2014

Lupita Nyong’o: I Haven’t Gotten Used to Being Recognized

Lupita Nyong’o looks gorgeous on the cover of New York Magazine‘s latest issue.

Here is what the 30-year-old Oscar-nominated actress had to share with the mag:

On her first school play role in Oliver Twist: “I was a passerby. I had five words: ‘Coming down the street, there.’ That was it. But I had a backstory for my character. I decided I was going to be a man, so I borrowed my brother’s suit, my dad’s briefcase. I don’t know why I decided to be a man—I think it was more interesting.”

On life after her awards season run: “I’ve been in a bubble. I haven’t been out much. I haven’t gotten used to being recognized. I was blissfully ignorant of the magnitude of the project I was in or what it was going to mean for the world.”

On her first few months in America: “I thrive on structure. I find my freedom in structure. It was very hard to adjust to an individualistic and very liberal system. I mean, my upbringing, I would iron my clothes every night. I would plan what I wore the night before, and then I would iron it. That’s just the way my mom raised us. Then I got to Hampshire, where clothing is sometimes optional and all this kind of thing. I was mortified.”

For more from Lupita, visit NYMag.comBigger cover inside…MORE HERE! »

Posted to Lupita Nyong’oMagazine
Credit: New York Magazine

MON, 03 FEBRUARY 2014

‘Vanity Fair’ Releases Star-Studded Hollywood Issue Cover!

Chiwetel EjioforJulia RobertsIdris Elba, and George Clooney are front and center on the main cover of Vanity Fair‘s 2014 Hollywood Issue, on newsstands February 7.

Also featured on the three-panel foldout, photographed by Annie Leibovitz, areMichael B. JordanJared LetoLupita Nyong’oNaomie HarrisBrie Larson,Chadwick BosemanMargot Robbie, andLea Seydoux.

The cover features a very diverse assortment of some of Hollywood’s veterans like Juliaand George, in addition to some hot newcomers like Lupita and Margot.

The issue will be celebrated next month at the Vanity Fair Oscar Party held every year following the awards show. The event is always star-studded and we can’t wait to see all of the fashion the celebs will wear to the party!

Make sure to check out last year’s edition of the Hollywood Issue, featuring Emma Stone,Ben Affleck, and Bradley Cooper on the cover.

For more from the issue, visit VanityFair.com!

vanity fair releases star studded hollywood issue cover 01
vanity fair releases star studded hollywood issue cover 02
vanity fair releases star studded hollywood issue cover 03
vanity fair releases star studded hollywood issue cover 04
vanity fair releases star studded hollywood issue cover 05
WED, 22 JANUARY 2014

Lupita Nyong’o Talks Oscar Nomination on ‘Queen Latifah Show’

Lupita Nyong’o is a purple beauty while making an appearance on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday (January 22) in New York City.

The 30-year-old actress was on the show to promote her highly acclaimed film 12 Years a Slave, which is nominated for nine Oscars.

PHOTOS: Check out the latest pics ofLupita Nyong’o

The day before, Lupita made an appearance on The Queen Latifah Show and talked about being nominated for an Oscar for her role in 12 Years a Slave. Watch the video below!

Over the weekend, Lupita was stunningwhile attending the 2014 Producers Guild Awards.

FYI: Lupita is wearing a Cushnie et Ochs top and pants, Paul Andrew shoes, and Kwiat jewels. She is wearing an Osman look on The Queen Latifah Show.


Lupita Nyong’o – ‘Queen Latifah Show’ Interview

MORE HERE! »

lupita nyongo talks oscars nomination on queen latifah show 01
lupita nyongo talks oscars nomination on queen latifah show 02
lupita nyongo talks oscars nomination on queen latifah show 03
lupita nyongo talks oscars nomination on queen latifah show 04
lupita nyongo talks oscars nomination on queen latifah show 05
Posted to Lupita Nyong’o
Photos: NBC

MON, 20 JANUARY 2014

Emma Thompson Photobombs Lupita Nyong’o at SAG Awards!

Check out this hilarious picture whereEmma Thompson photobombs Lupita Nyong’o while on the red carpet at the2014 Screen Actors Guild Awards held at the Shrine Auditorium on Saturday (January 18) in Los Angeles.

It appears as if the 54-year-old British actress and nominee that evening just popped behind the 30-year-old 12 Years a Slave award winner while she was posing for red carpet pictures. So hilarious!

This awards season, Emma has notoriously made viewers laugh through her jokes and antics both on stage and off. We’re still laughing about her on stage joke at the SAG Awards when she asked “Is this music available on CD at all?” about the interlude tunes at the show!

Bigger photobomb picture inside…MORE HERE! »

By ochiengxavier Posted in Bloggs

Leave a Reply

